Parish Councillors | Kelsale-cum-Carlton Parish Council

Elected members

Elected members of Local Councils are obliged to declare interests they have that may, under certain circumstances, necessitate them declaring an interest and/or withdrawing from consideration of matters in front of their Council.

Residents are able to inspect these declared interests via a Register of Councillor Interests

The Register of Councillor Interests is available for inspection by following this link. This link will open in a new window.


Councillor Alan Revell (Chair)
Home Port, Main Road, Carlton, Saxmundham, Suffolk. IP17 2QL
Tel: 01728 603 764

Councillor Chris Burslem
Tower Cottage, Bridge Street, Kelsale, Saxmundham, Suffolk. IP17 2PB
Tel: 01728 603 604

Councillor Claire Buttle
Pond Cottage, Curlew Green, Kelsale, Suffolk. IP17 2RA
Tel: 01728 603475

Councillor Keith Dickerson
The Cottages, Bridge Street, Kelsale, Saxmundham, Suffolk. IP17 2PB
Tel: 01728 604 174

Councillor Ray Ellis
Mill Farm, Rosemary Lane, Kelsale, Saxmundham, Suffolk. IP17 2QS
Tel: 01728 603 006

Councillor Edwina Galloway (Vice Chair)
East Green Cottage, East Green, Kelsale, Saxmundham, Suffolk. IP17 2PJ
Tel: 01728 605 566

Councillor Rob Holden
1 Belvedere Close, Kelsale, Saxmundham, Suffolk. IP17 2RS
Tel: 01728 603668

Councillor Martin Lumb
40 Beaumont Cottages, Carlton, Saxmundham, Suffolk. IP17 2NW
Tel: 01728 605601

Councillor Susan Major
Fairings, Church Lane, Kelsale, Saxmundham, Suffolk. IP17 2NY
Tel: 01728 604 097

Councillor Simon Ransome
Church View Bridge Street, Kelsale, Saxmundham, Suffolk, IP17 2PB
Tel: 01728 604684

Councillor Tim Roberts
The Old Manor House, Bridge Street, Kelsale, Saxmundham, Suffolk. IP17 2PG
Tel: 01728 605 504

County and District Councillors

Councillor Stephen Burroughes – East Suffolk Council
Burfields, The Green, Chediston, Halesworth, Suffolk , IP19 0BB.
Tel: 01986 785283

Councillor Richard Smith MVO – Suffolk County Council
Gap House, 8 Albion Street, Saxmundham, Suffolk , IP17 1BN.
Tel: 01728 602 714

Clerk & Responsible Finance Officer

Mrs Marie Backhouse
21 Ferry Road, Orford, Suffolk, IP12 2NR
Telephone: 01394 450919


Back to top